Breaking News

T20 Blast Finals Day: Who is playing? What time are the matches? Semi-finals schedule

THE T20 Blast reaches its conclusion on Saturday with Finals Day being held at Edgbaston but which counties are involved and when will they play?

There is set to be 120 overs of cricket in Birmingham as England’s domestic T20 competition comes to a close with a 10 hour day of cricket.

Current champions Nottinghamshire have not made Finals Day while host county Warwickshire aren’t there either.

Leicestershire have won the competition three times, but the Foxes failed to progress past the group stage this time around.

But which counties will be playing at Edgbaston and when will they feature? Here’s all you need to know.
Who is playing on T20 Blast Finals Day?
All counties played 14 group matches, split into north and south with the top four from each group progressing to the quarter-finals.

Lancashire beat Kent by six wickets in their game to progress to Edgbaston while Sussex join them having beaten Durham in the last eight.

Worcestershire Rapids also make the trip to Birmingham having seen off Gloucestershire in the quarter-finals.

Worcestershire are the only side at Edgbaston who haven’t won England’s domestic T20 competition before.
What time are the matches?
Lancashire will play Worcestershire in the first semi-final on Saturday with the match getting under way at 11am.

Somerset face Sussex shortly after that game is over with their last four clash set to begin at 2.30pm.

The two teams will progress to the final with the last match of the day, and indeed competition, set to start at 6.45pm.

With all being well, the bonanza will finish at 9.30pm and the new winners of the T20 Blast will be known.

T20 Blast Finals Day schedule
SEMI-FINAL: Lancashire vs Worcestershire - 11am

SEMI-FINAL: Somerset vs Sussex - 2.30pm

FINAL: Lancashire/Worcestershire vs Somerset/Sussex - 6.45pm

No comments

Thank you for visiting